13 Countries for ACM Biennial Assembly

National associations and focal points from 13 Caribbean countries have confirmed their participation in the Eighth Biennial General Assembly of the Association of Caribbean MediaWorkers (ACM).

The Assembly is being hosted in Trinidad and Tobago on Sunday October 4, on the eve of the Strategy Conference and General Meeting of the International Freedom of Expression Exchange (IFEX), which will be hosted in the Caribbean for the first time.

ACM delegates will also have the opportunity to participate in the Strategy Conference.

The Assembly will kick off with a Panel Discussion on The Future of State Media in the Caribbean. It will also include reports on the state of press freedom in the region with submissions from each of the associations in attendance.

Representatives from Antigua and Barbuda, The Bahamas, Barbados, Dominica, Grenada, Guyana, Haiti, Jamaica, St Kitts & Nevis, Saint Lucia, St Vincent and the Grenadines, Suriname and hosts Trinidad and Tobago will be in attendance.

Sep, 24, 2015