Wesley Gibbings elected ACM President

Port of Spain, Trinidad Dec 4, 2007 — Founding member of the Association of Caribbean MediaWorkers (ACM), Wesley Gibbings was unanimously elected president of the regional media body during its biennial general meeting in Trinidad on Tuesday.

The newly elected executive includes St Lucian journalist Peter Richards, who now serves his fourth term as first vice president (finance) and Surinamese journalist Nita Ramcharan who was elected second vice president. Ramcharan served as the assistant general secretary on the previous executive headed by Dale Enoch.

Anika Kentish, an Antiguan journalist, takes up the post of general secretary and will be assisted by Haitian journalist Guy Delva.

Grenadian journalist Michael Bascombe and media instructor Canute James retained their positions as board members.

Read full official press release (pdf): Wesley Gibbings elected ACM President

Dec, 03, 2007